Posted by: Larry Royce | January 18, 2014

SANCTUARY 1/19/14

Hi Folks,

I hope that you’ve been following my posts concerning Tony Rice’s health and the fund-raising efforts on his behalf.
If you can help, please do so. By a Tony Rice CD to help. Prayers are always appreciated by the Rice family as well.

Imagine being one of the best in the world at singing, losing that ability and one of the best ever at playing guitar and losing that ability as well.
Whatever your skills are that you’re good at, imagine what it must be like to lose the ability to do what you love the best.

The intro and the outro to Sanctuary are from the CD “Crossings” by Tony Rice and Friends, recorded in the early 90’s, on the Mt Home label that no longer exists.

Enjoy the music and thanks for listening.
Larry
01-17-14-1
01-17-14-2
01-17-14-3
01-17-14-4
01-17-14-5
01-17-14-6
01-17-14-7
01-17-14-8

SANCTUARY
01-17-14
Intro
You’re Drifting Away Tony Rice
Sweeter Fields Of Clover Val Smith
Talk
Jesus & Me Wayne Taylor
Light In The Sky Red Molly
Doxology Tony Rice
Talk

Salvation Of The Lord Steve Gully
I Am the Man Thomas Soul Pickers
Talk
I’ve Just Seen The Rock Of Ages Front Range
Rev 19 Forbes Family
Talk

He Is My Savior Fred Travers
Treasures Unseen Forbes Family
Talk
Someday My Ship Will Sail Emmylou Harris
I’m Getting Ready To Go Goins Brothers
A Million Years In Glory Flatt & Scruggs
Talk

Solid Gold Ed Loudermilk
You May Sing Connell/Rigsby
Talk
On The Sea Of Life Doyle Lawson
I Am Near The Gate Blue Highway
This World Is Not My Home Blue Highway

Talk
Over In The Gloryland Don Rigsby
I Am Ready Dolly Parton
Talk
Buildings Ain’t Churches Daughters of Bluegrass
Singing “Round God’s Throne Paul Adkins
Talk

Trail Of Tears D & B Aldridge
Eternal Vacation Dailey & Vincent
Talk
Lord I’m Coming Home Crowe, Lawson & Williams
Paul & Silas Joe Isaacs
Talk

Keep On The Sunnyside Carl Jackson
Who Am I Brand New Strings
Talk
Some Things Never Change Born Again
I Pressed Through The Crowd John Bowman
Talk

Little Community Church Boone Creek
Go Rest On That Mt Bobby Osborne
Talk
City On A Hill Bluegrass Gospel Project
I’ll Meet You In The Morning Bluegrass Band
Outro
Talk

Leave a Reply

Categories

